Font Size A A A

2018 General Local Election

General Local Government Election 2018

The official election results are in for the City of Armstrong. 

Media Release

Mayor - Declaration of Election Acclamation

Chris Pieper - Acclaimed

Elected Officials - Declaration of Official Election Results

Jim Wright 
Gary Froats
Shirley Fowler
Paul Britton
Steven Drapala
Linda Fisher
 

For results of the School Board Trustee Elections please refer to School District 83's website

Contact Elections BC for answers to questions about local elections.

Elections BC
T: 250.387.5305
TF: 1.855.952.0280
E: electoral.finance@elections.bc.ca
W: www.elections.bc.ca

Guide to Local Elections Campaign Financing in BC

View the BC Government Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing - Local Government Elections page

Key Dates

Election Period

Monday, January 1, 2018 - 
Friday, September 21, 2018

Nomination Period

Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 
Friday, September 14, 2018

Declaration of Candidates Friday, September 14, 2018
Candidate Nomination Withdrawal Deadline Friday, September 21, 2018
Campaign Period

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 
Saturday, October 20, 2018

Advanced Voting
 
Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Wednesday, October 17, 2018
General Voting Day Saturday, October 20, 2018
Declaration of Official Election Results Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Oath or Affirmation of Office Deadline Monday, December 10, 2018
Disclosure Statements Filing Deadline Friday, January 18, 2019